Cruel Deceptions, Kingdoms In Peril, A Man And His Music: Great Reading

(NAPS)

“I Love You Like That” by Heather Cumiskey (She Writes Press)

(NAPSI)—Perfect for fans of “All the Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven, this is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure and first love.

Hannah falls into the arms of the wrong boys after the “death” of Deacon—her mysterious former boyfriend. Her mother’s growing addiction pulls her family apart. Meanwhile, Deacon wakes in a hospital and learns his “death” has placed him in the middle of a federal undercover sting operation and into the dangerous world of Miami drug cartels.

Will a cruel deception and a family’s unresolved grief change Deacon and Hannah or can love lead them back to one another? Buy at

https://amzn.to/2XKbqia.

“Wild Savage Stars” by Kristina Perez (Imprint)

Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, Branwen has a secret powerful enough to destroy two kingdoms.

Her ancient magic led to a terrible betrayal by her best friend, the princess Essy, and her first love, Tristan. Now this same magic is changing Branwen. Adrift in a rival court, Branwen must hide the truth from the enemy king by protecting the lovers who broke her heart—and finds herself considering a darker path.

Not everyone wants the alliance with Branwen’s kingdom to succeed—peace is balanced on a knife’s edge and her only chance may be to embrace the darkness within. Buy at

http://www.kristinaperez.com/books.

“A Song for the Road” by Rayne Lacko (SparkPress)

When a tornado destroys his Tulsa home, young Carter Danforth is trapped in the pawn shop where his daddy hawked his custom Martin guitar six years earlier—and then took off, leaving Carter with nothing but a hankering to pluck strings. Injured by the storm, Carter’s mother is laid up and Carter embarks on an epic road trip in search of his father.

On his way west, Carter picks up licks and techniques from a quirky cast of Southwestern charmers. The book reads like a mash-up of “The Wizard of Oz” and “Easy Rider.” By the time he reaches the end of old U.S. Route 66, Carter has learned how to deep-fry yucca blossoms and tell the truth of his life through music. Buy at

http://bit.ly/2GevQow.

“Five Dark Fates” by Kendare Blake (HarperTeen)

In the final book of the bestselling “Three Dark Crowns” series, an all-out war is brewing.

After the grim confrontation with Queen Katharine, the rebellion lies in tatters. Jules’s legion curse has been unbound and Arsinoe must find a cure. Mirabella has disappeared.

Katharine’s reign remains intact. When Mirabella arrives, Katharine yearns for the closeness that Mirabella and Arsinoe share. But the dead queens hiss caution-Mirabella is not to be trusted.

Three sisters will rise to fight as the secrets of Fennbirn’s history are laid bare. Allegiances shift. Bonds are tested. But the fate of the island lies in the hands of its queens. Buy at

https://amzn.to/31OvAoV.

BookBites is a continuing series bringing readers information and ideas for their next read. For more reading ideas, visit BookTrib.com and subscribe to the weekly newsletter.

clicktotweet “Four great reading ideas involve cruel deceptions, kingdoms in peril and a man and his music. They’re all available through BookBites, a continuing series bringing readers information and ideas for their next read. http://bit.ly/2zod0rk

On the Net:North American Precis Syndicate, Inc.(NAPSI)

0
0
0
0
0

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.