8 USER REVIEWS

Comments 1 - 3 of 8|View AllExpand
Report Violation
1. Anonymous said... on Jul 14, 2009 at 03:17PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“Years ago I used to order from JC's it was one of the best for chinese food. Last evening my children and I wanted the taste of good chinese food so we for ego our ordinary takeout place and ordered take out from JC.

The food was horrible. I paid $35 for 3 containers of food we could barely recognize. The beef and mushrooms looked like a carton for brown slop with mushrooms, the chicken in garlic sauce was so dark we thought it was the beef and the sweet and sour shrimp was already in the sauce so it was just a soggy mess. Oh and i guess to save money we only got one qt of rice to go with our food. But they managed to splurge on the 3 packs of soy sauce, 3 packs of duck sauce and 3 packs of mustard to go with each qt of food I ordered.
I told my daughters we will never be ordering from them again. And I wouldn't recommend anyone else eating there either”

Report Violation
2. Lou said... on Jan 8, 2010 at 06:29PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“I have been a longtime customer of JC's for years never was i disappointed or would i ever go to any other chinese restaurant. Over the years they have been consistant with the quality of ingredients. JC's has the best tasting chinese food around.My favorite dish from them is their wings, everytime i have oldered them they have always come hot and very tasty. Their service is awesome as well, you always get a friendly voice and always have gotten my order correct.

Report Violation
3. mark said said... on Jan 9, 2010 at 01:07PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“I moved to southphilly about 20yrs ago and I was looking through the southphilly review and I came across jcs and the rest is history. I tell all my family and friends the reason why I patronize J.C.s is there food taste the same every time I order it on a delivery or dine in. Love the staff and owner.”

Report Violation
4. Sophia said... on Jan 10, 2010 at 09:36PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“My family was born and raised in South Philly and and we have long since been valued customer's at JC's restaurant. We had moved about two hours away years ago and still continue to visit JC's when we are in the area.
The service is wonderful, the staff is genuine and hardworking leading to wonderful food and our families favorites: General Tso Chicken, Butterfly Shrimp and a great variety of other spectacular meals not found at any other restaurant.
I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The wings at this place are out of this world.... PHENOMNINAL!”

Report Violation
5. Peter said... on Jan 13, 2010 at 11:35AM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“My wife and I moved out of the area over 10 years ago and still stop by JC's for Chinese food everytime we get into town. We drove down to pick up our food again this year and found everything to be excellent. The quality of the food and ingredients they use has never changed. The chicken wings and Barbeque shrimp are to die for. Their wings are hands down the best around--no others even compare. The service is genuinely friendly...they really have created a family atmosphere that I look forward to everytime I stop in. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for good Chinese food in the Philadelphia area.” Oops I forgot to rate in my last review.”

Report Violation
6. Anonymous said... on Jul 20, 2010 at 10:44PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“This was the worst, most over priced Chinese food I have ever had. The service and efficiency of the staff does not mirror the quality of the food served. I don't know how this place stays in business. I ordered $30 worth of food and drenched it in sauce to make it edible. I also rinsed off the gelatin like sauce that covered my shrimp and tomatoes, which I thought would be a fresh light dish. I have yet to find good Chinese food in this city.”

Report Violation
7. Liss said... on Jan 11, 2011 at 10:38AM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“If your looking for excellent chinese food stop by JC's the best food in South Philly. I know the owners from over 20years the staff, Cheft's are the best, looking for good food and service with a smile go to JC's you won't regreet it. They have the best wings ever can't get them anywhere else. I was employee by JC's for over 10years belive me the service is great try it for your self. Quality food and services.”

Report Violation
8. Ann Corrado said... on Mar 4, 2012 at 03:43PM|Rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

“Friday night there were 8 at our table...As Always JC's is the Best in South Philly! The Shrimps and Ribs were Dynamite!!! Our Best to the Chiefs. Excellent!!”

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate:
(HTML and URLs prohibited)