Image Award Winners

By PW Staff
Add Comment Add Comment | Comments: 0 | Posted May. 11, 2009

Share this Story:

PW would like to congratulate our 2009 IMAGE ICON AWARD WINNERS!

Thank you for voting in this year’s contest. We received over 1200 votes! Our event was also a tremendous success – check out our pictures! We can’t wait until next year.

1. Beauty and Wellness

1. Best Gym: Optimal Sport Health Club, http://www.optimalsporthealthclubs.com
2. Best Massage: Mellow Massage Therapy Center, www.mellowmassage.com
3. Best Yoga/Pilates Studio: Equilibrium Pilates, www.equilibrium-pilates.com
4. Best Fitness Instructor: Brie Neff, Equilibrium Pilates, www.equilibrium-pilates.com
5. Best Colorist: Barbara Lutz, Pierre and Carlo Salon, www.pierreandcarlo.com
6. Best Blowout for under $30: Ground Zero Salon, www.groundzerosalon.com
7. Best Makeup Artist: Carla Rodeghiera, Ovations Salon, www.ovations-salon.com
8. Best Fake n’ Bake: Planet Beach, www.planetbeach.com
9. Best Hair Stylist For Her: Amy May, Beehive Salon, www.beehivehairsalon.com
10. Best Hair Stylist For Him: Andre Richard, Andre Richard Salon, www.andrerichardsalon.com
11. Best Wax: Ovations, www.ovations-salon.com
12. Best salon: Andre Richard Salon, www.andrerichardsalon.com
13. Best Beauty Store: Ursula About Phace Makeup Studio, http://ursulasaph.web.officelive.com/default.aspx, 215-557-1562
14. Best Special fitness program selection: Daily Grind Fitness, www.dailygrindfitness.com
15. Best Spa: Belleza Med Spa, www.bellezzadc.com 

2. FASHION

1. Best Local Designer: Godda Godda
2. Best Customer Service: Bus Stop Boutique, www.busstopboutique.com
3. Best Bargains: Daffy’s, www.daffys.com
4. Best Retail Consultant: Pamela, Tony on Third, www.tonyonthird.com
5. Best Shoe Selection: Bus Stop Boutique, www.busstopboutique.com
6. Best Vintage Boutique: Vintage Connection, www.shopvintageconnection.com
7. Best Lingerie Boutique: Lolly 38, www.lolly38.com
8. Best Denim: Arcadia, www.arcadiaboutique.com
9. Best Mens Clothes: Boyds, www.boydsphila.com
10. Best Womens Clothes: Arcadia, www.arcadiaboutique.com
11. Best Accessories: Fitzgerald Front, www.fitgeraldfront.etsy.com
12. best Jewelry: K. Louise Design, www.klouise.com
13. Best Children’s Boutique: Lolli Lolli, www.lollilolli.net
14. Best Swimwear: South Moon Under, www.southmoonunder.com
15. Place to Get Your Philadelphia Sports Paraphernalia: City Sports
16. Best Sneakers: Philadelphia Running Co.

3. ADULT FUN

1. Best Tattoo Artist: Ink Bitch, Tru Blu Tatu, www.trublutatu.com
2. Best Body Piercing: Infinite, www.infinitebody.com
3. Best Parlor: Tru Blu Tatu, www.trublutatu.com
4. Sexiest Novelties: Mood, www.themood.com
5. Best Dating Service: Match.Com

4. SHOP!

1. Best Home Accents: Open House, www.openhouseliving.com
2. Best Furniture: Ikea, www.ikea.com
3. Best Place to Find a Chef’s dream kitchen: Fosters Urban Homeware, www.shopfosters.com
4. Best Place to Buy a last minute gift: Hello World, www.shophelloworld.com
5. Pamper Your Pooch & Pet Accessories: Doggie Style, www.doggiestyle2.com
6. Best Art Supply Store: Dick Blick Art Materials, www.dickblick.com
7. Best Fabric Shop: Jomar, www.jomarstores.com

5. PEOPLE YOU NEED TO KNOW

1. Best Dentist: Anand Rao, Dentists on the Square, www.dentistsonthesquare.com
2. Best Financial Advisor: Christy Robinson, Ameriprise Financial, www.ameriprise.com
3. Best Lawyer: Danny Cevallos, Cevallos & Wong, www.cevalloswong.com
4. Best Plastic Surgeon: Dr. Dan Francis, Physician Body Solutions, www.physiciansbodysoultions.com
5. Best Dermatologist: Dr. Alexander Ehrlich, Dermatology and Dermatologic Surgery,
6. Best Psychic: Old City Psychic, 215-931-1558

Add to favoritesAdd to Favorites PrintPrint Send to friendSend to Friend

COMMENTS

ADD COMMENT

Rate:
(HTML and URLs prohibited)

MORE