Francine Prose: Lovers at the Chamelion Club, Paris 1932

Known as a satirist in the tradition of Swift, Francine Prose creates a fictional worlds of absure situations asardonic humor, intelligence, compassion, and grief. A respected novelist, critic, and essayist, she is the author of nearly 30 books, including the National Book Award Finalist Blue Angel. She is former President of the PEN American Center adn the recipient of a Guggenheim fellowship, a Fulbright fellowship, and two National endowment for the Arts grants, among many other honors. Her new novel, Lovers at the Chameleon Club, Paris 1932 is based on a photograph taken by Hungarian photographer Brassai, "Lesbian Couple at Le Monocle." 

AVERAGE USER RATING

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Rate this listing

EVENT DETAILS

WHEN
Thursday, May 01, 2014
Recurring: ONCE

TIME & PRICE
7:30pm Free

WHERE
Central Library , 1901 Vine St., Philadelphia, Pa
One time only on 05/01/2014. .

FOR MORE INFO

Report A Correction
Add to favoritesAdd to Favorites PrintPrint Send to friendSend to Friend

SORT EVENTS

S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
PreviousSep 2014Next
PW EVENT SERIES